14th september, sweden vote for government

Something to keep  in mind!!!!

tatty teddy - amazon.co uk

Five surgeons are discussing who were the best patients to operate
on. The first surgeon says, ‘I like to see Accountants on my operating
table because when you open them up, everything inside is numbered.’

The second responds, ‘Yeah, but you should try Electricians!
Everything inside them is color-coded.’

The third surgeon says, ‘No, I really think Librarians are the best;
everything inside them is in alphabetical order.’

The fourth surgeon chimes in, ‘You know I like Construction Workers.
Those guys always understand when you have a few parts left over at
the end, and when the job takes longer than you said it would.’

But the fifth surgeon shut them all up when he observed, ‘You’re all
wrong. Politicians are the easiest to operate on. There’s no guts, no
heart, no balls, no brains, and no spine, and there are only two
moving parts – the mouth and the asshole – and they are interchangeable’

“If you can’t convince them, confuse them.”
Harry S Truman

Election- jokideo com

Images provided by and thanks to; amazon.co.uk/okideo.com/ohmydollz.com

12 thoughts on “14th september, sweden vote for government

  1. Well, about a year ago Australia somehow and inexplicably voted in ‘the Mad Monk’ and his associates . . . do I ever believe in the 5th surgeon, ’cause since then I have tried to avoid discussing ‘our politics’ with friends across the seas . . . too embarrassing!!!!!

    • In overall I think our sitting government has done a fantastic job with the country during the tough years in Europa and Sweden is the country that has manage the best, but the last 4 years they have done nothing … more than living on the passed years performance. So it’s time for a shake up.
      I think politic’s is a hot tropic everywhere … *smile

    • Yes, it’s great … I think it’s how most of us feel when it’s about elections. Just get over with it. To much nonsense on TV – but they just started this month … not at all over like over in US – where it carry one for full year. Thank God, for that.

  2. I work with the election – being the vice president of this little corner of the world. If that is not enough…this year there is going to be an election at school…a whole day we’ll be listening to the different parties – and then vote. This is just a tiny bit too much. I worked with the EU election this spring as well. Why do I do this then? Well, my father did, and then he handed it over to me before I was old enough to say no….

    • Wow, you are just amazing – I can just image how much work it goes into the election, behind the scene.
      I think it’s a great thing that the school is doing a election day too. I don’t have a clue how to vote just now. There is no party that is convincing enough. Last election I didn’t vote which isn’t good neither.
      If we took the one good thing from each party and put into one – we would have got a proper party to vote for.
      Leaving on Tuesday for Chicago so I will be away for the last minute frenetic!! *smile

Leave a Reply

