weekly photo challenge; silhoutte

At first I could only recall one image of mine that could suite this week’s subject, but I have published it too many times a ready, the J. Melas Centennial Fountain in Chicago …. One of my favorite images, but I will use it as a feature image to this post.
So it was down to do some library searching and I’m surprised how many images I found. Here is only two handfuls of them.

I wish you all a great weekend!

“Wherever there is light, one can photograph.”
Alfred Stieglitz

Why don’t you join the challenge to or least check out all the other silhouttes – just click on the logo below and it will take you to the challange. Good luck! weekly photo challenge logo

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/silhouette-2014/

 

18 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge; silhoutte

    • Thanks, A-C, I’m in Simrishamn and today a visit to Bo Ohlsson in Tommelilla, I don’t know if that will be relaxing. *laughing
      I like that a lot too.

    • The wineglass image is one of my favorite – captured a man with his wineglass and notebook during a ferry journey home from Denmark.
      Yes, I had a chance to through in Hofburg too. Have a lot of Vienna images to choose from.
      Have a lovely Sunday.

  1. Pingback: Looks like Morning | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Leave a Reply

