cee’s fun foto challenge: fire and summer

Just love the combination …. fire and summer.

Just now we have the most fantastic Swedish summer at its best. Sun has been glued to our backs for 3 weeks, with only 2 days of rain. Yesterday evening did I enjoy a temperature of +29C/84.2F on my balcony 8.30pm.

My gallery is mixture photos from the last 2,5 years. I have want to bring to you what summer is for me; icecream, ladybirds, sand in my sandals, Salad Niçoise, fresh sweet strawberries … ect ….

Fire is something I have great respect – about 4 weeks our apartment building’s basement was on fire – arson, so fire doesn’t give me a comfortable feeling – but I think it’s beautiful as object for my cameras.

“ Which of my photographs is my favorite?
The one I’m going to take tomorrow.”
Imogen Cunningham

cffc logo

Why not join the challenge????!!!

Create a Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge Post

  • Then add a link to your blog in her comment box.
  • To make it easy for others to check out your photos and post, title your blog post “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge” tag.
  • Remember to Follow her Blog to get your weekly reminders.
  • Cee usually will respond to your entry on your blog, rather than on her page.

Please check out her Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge to check out more of what this challenge is about. Click on the logo and you will get started.

22 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge: fire and summer

  1. 🙂 That’s how I like summer: a day at the beach, a BBQ and then a huuuuuuge ice cream for desert 😉
    Looking forward to some summertime with you 🙂 Have a very good evening, my dear 🙂 xo

    • Yes, not long now … got an email from Carol today – they still have visitors, Robert’s daughter with family from Sweden and next week they will a couple from UK.
      It’s like a B&B. Robert has started a treatment and not really happy puppy because of that, it makes him feel sick.
      I wish you a lovely Wednesday.

  2. A lovely mix of summer words, images and music. Glad it’s been good (apart from the fire) let’s hope it conintues for a while. Sorry I’ve not visited much lately – work has taken over my life for a while…

  3. Ladybirds have been a magical favourite since childhood . . . . actually you have named most of mine bar ice cream which I do not eat . . . . lovely photos throughout . . .:) !

    • I only eat one ice cream bar and I eat a lot of them … Magnum!!!
      And in the summer I eat soft ice. That is my treat on most really warm days. *smile

    • Happy Summer to you too. Ladybirds, I haven’t seen for years … until last summer when I visit my friends sailing boat, there was 100’s aboard his boat. It’s such an adorable little bug. Ice cream … just bring it on, Jo!!!!

Leave a Reply

