one word photo challenge: rainbow

soft box

This week’s subject was very tricky for me – I can’t recall I have anything with a symphony of colors -in one image.
So my savior is that I visit a flea market the past weekend.

Flea Markets over here is called “Loppis” – and they are mostly organized by local sport clubs – to collect money to keep the club going. People give away their stuff – they collect and sell. We also pay a small entry fee and when they open the gates it’s like seeing mad cows running, for their first day out on the field in spring.

“Everyone lives by selling something.”
Robert Louis Stevenson

one-word-photo-challenge-badge

To participate:

  • Create a new post on your blog titled “One Word Photo Challenge:______________”
  • i.e. for the first week’s challenge your post would be called “One Word Photo Challenge: Magenta”
  • Include an image or images that you feel fit the theme
  • Tag your post with One Word Photo Challenge” so that others can find your contribution
  • Have fun!

26 thoughts on “one word photo challenge: rainbow

    • Yes, we only have them in the summer … not something I visit very often, but my friend is mad about them, so I just come along. She goes every weekend and she always something. *smile

    • Jennifer, thanks a million. I found more images later in the day that I could used too – but … this way I could use my latest images.
      I wish you a pleasant weekend.

  1. No entry fee here but a number of similar places to attend: lots of fun, some practical use to oneself and hopefully something good achieved for others!!

    • We have them only in the spring and during the summer, flea markets in every little village and they so popular.
      Not anything I visit very often, but my friends goes every weekend and she always find something for nothing. *smile

    • Yes, I never heard the song before .. but “Over the Rainbow” was a bit too sweet for my post.
      Really like the song. I think it’s from a movie … can be wrong. *smile An animated horror video … !!!!

  2. Sounds like our car boot sales, Vivi. 🙂
    I’m reading a book right now about Robert Louis Stevenson. It’s a romance, mostly made up but with a few ‘facts’, by Nancy Horan. I’m enjoying it.

    • Yes, a bit like car boot sales – but better organized *smile
      I bet it’s a very romantic book … because he was a very romantic Scottish author. Dr. Jekyll och Mr. Hyde was also a bit romantic in a way.
      Enjoy … your read. Duvet hugs …

  3. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Aqua | Jennifer Nichole Wells

Leave a Reply

