weekly photo challenge: split-second story

Very interesting subject this week … a split second story and we all have thousands of them, because every photo has a story to tell.

“You don’t take a photograph.
You ask, quietly, to borrow it”
Unknown

So I have put my National Geographic hat on and I have chosen a photo of the “power bridge” (as I call it) in Berlin, Mierscheid Bridge. This bridge provide access between the two Parliament offices: the Marie-Elisabeth-Lueders-Haus and the Paul-Loebe-Haus cross the river Spree.

The bridges as two levels … lower level that is fully open is for you and me – and upper level is for officials and  government members and it has a roof, which my photo is from. It was built in 2002.

bridge of power

Why not join the challenge or at least check out all the other FAB entries on the subject: Weekly Photo Challange: Split-Second Story

21 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: split-second story

    • Andy, because it connects to parliament buildings, they can’t have everyone using the the same level, which I understand for security, because the upper level is connected to the buildings – and still can you and I use the same bridge to come across the river.

    • I suppose it’s all for security reasons, but still they want everyone else to be able to use the bridge too. I think it’s a brilliant idea.

    • Thanks, Jo … I’m not so good as you!!! *smile
      I love Dietrich too .. long time since I listen to her music, but for Berlin .. what is more suitable ???

  1. Oh, most of all ‘thank you’ for Dietrich!!! I have quite a valuable collection of her records from her very very beginning! Actually not this – but I SO love it!!!! Must do some homework!!! Her and Zarah Leander [and if you follow and know one, you do the other 🙂 !] What a gift for a Sunday!!!!!!!

    • Zaraha Leander, that is a word for the passed – great person to use for my Swedish postcards. She had a fantasstic voice and both big Diva’s of the war.
      Thanks for your lovely comment.

    • Uru, beside China … I guess that Germany is the one of the strongest nation in nthe world. Very powerful!!!! Thank you for your support.

    • Vielen Dank – eines der Lieder, die aus meiner frühen Kindheit bleiben. Herzlichen Dank für den Besuch und für die Zeit, zu reagieren.

Leave a Reply

