one word photo challenge: grey

Grey or gray, is my favorite color when it comes to my winter clothing and my living room is granite grey in combination with big red, little black and loads of white, plus I use grey mascara.

Otherwise there is very little grey in my world – haven’t even read “Fifty Shades of Grey”*smile
But we have of course the weather that we can do very little about – and living where the ocean docks; grey weather is getting even deeper grey.

But I find grey shades that weather and nature creates together are very beautiful and it was only a couple months since I played around in fog for the first time and I really enjoyed the result.

“The color of truth is grey.”
André Gide

walking in milk

Why not join Jennifer’s ONE WORD PHOTO CHALLENGE – GREY or at least check out the other views on the subject.

To participate:

Create a new post on your blog titled “One Word Photo Challenge:______________”

  • i.e. for the first week’s challenge your post would be called “One Word Photo Challenge: Magenta”
  • Include an image or images that you feel fit the theme
  • Tag your post with ONE WORD PHOTO CHALLENGE so that others can find your contribution

Have fun!

one-word-photo-challenge-badge

 

16 thoughts on “one word photo challenge: grey

    • The thing is that I haven’t read a book for – over 15 years – before that I always had a book on my bedside table – I’m sure I would enjoy the books, maybe it’s time to pick up a book again. *smile

    • I really like grey too, all shades – fantastic winter color on an “be-riched” lady like me. I’m sure I would enjoy the books, becuase I was a huge fan of Sidney Sheldon and have read all this book, the same style.

  1. Loving the curvy statue in the mist- it makes her look more fragile 🙂
    Speaking of which, I’m sorry if you’ve lost a little va-va-va-voom!! (previous post) Hope you find it again in Istanbul, but no worries, Vivi- there’s so much more to life than blogging.

    • Jo, my va-va-voom …. love that! It’s ages since I heard it. I’m sure that I will be back with totally worn out with loads of energy. I think the medicine has something to do with it, because after all it’s a nerve pain affecting pill – I also forget the silliest things – out of the blue; like brushing my teeth.
      But my sorry ass is smiling. *smile

    • I like this comment – and I suppose its hard to paint. I have an old painting from the docks in London with fog … and I have always loved that painting. It was my aunt’s.

      • I have tried and succeeded on occasion but rarely, especially with watercolor! You did inspire me as ever!

  2. Great pictures! I really have to say that I have looked at the statue in the mist for about 10 minutes now and I still cannot say if I am just amazed or frightened by it. It just seemes like it is emerging from another world. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

