passive presence

roundabout colors

….. don’t ask me why I have been here, but on same time not really present, as I should have been. Sorry for having a “passive presence” and not been paying back your visits. So thankful that you have not given up on me – and that you still have come to visit me.

There has been things going on – but my heart and soul hasn’t been where it normal is. Hopefully my trip to Istanbul will give me that kick I have been missing for a while.

I have been okay health wise, nothing major has happen, maybe it’s the medicine that make me feel indolent – been on it for a month now.

Have been keeping an eye on my swan couple, but no cute little grey things yet. Mrs. Swan is late this year. Which is strange because the spring was early.

Yesterday it was like standing in a power shower when going outside, but I had a lovely evening at Malmö Arena with André Rieu and The Johann Strauss Orchestra – an evening of beautiful and powerful music, but very light hearten.

I understand why he had 30 sold out performance in one city, São Paulo in Brazil – that is a whole month, every evening sold out.  There will a post about this fantastic Dutch violinist, that is also playing for you just now.

Samsonite ready for Istanbul

So my bag is packed – and all check ins are done. Istanbul on Thursday for 5 days – and what I’m most excited is over that I’m going to meet up with DEAR blogging sister and friend Nia@PHOTOGRAPHYOFNIA and she is also going to be our guide. I hope she is prepared for us – because we are prepared for her. She are working her camera a lot more than I do with mine. So excited to meet her.

And today walking back from the park – I saw those two ducks in our roundabout fountain. At first I thought love was in the air, gay ducks – why not???!!! But I think it was all about male bounding.

See you after Istanbul!!!!

gay ducks

“The best thing about the future is that it comes
only one day at a time.”
Abraham Lincoln

49 thoughts on “passive presence

  1. I like your photos – the bright and very happy tulips, the wand and best, the two ducks. Probably discussing football/soccer or who knows what – or a very interesting lady 😉
    I’ve never been to Turkey (yet) and I hope you will have a superb time there and show us a lot when you get back. Have fun with Nia!
    Many hugs xoxo 🙂

    • I have never been to Turkey neither – very popular with us Swedes for years now, but mostly the beach resorts.
      Everyone that I know that has been in Istanbul say the same thing – it’s magical.
      The two male ducks was behaving very strange, I thought I saw them kissing, but I don’t think ducks do kissing.
      The tulips are from the same roundabout.
      I promise I will have loads of fun and with Nia too. *smile
      Bedtime hugs … from me to you!

  2. I’ve been watching a nesting pair of swans in my neighbourhood as well. There’s a second pair but the nest is empty. Hopefully the wildlife or the conservation authority won’t disturb the eggs. Apparently some years the eggs are oiled to control the swan population. I guess oiling them prevents them from hatching. Have fun in Istanbul. Carol

    • Landskrona are so proud over their swans and they have their own vet – so I don’t think they oil the eggs here.
      This couple has been in the same park so long as I lived here, 5 years now.
      She was very late nesting this year, for a while I thought they had moved somewhere else, but then suddenly they where back. I’m sure there will be some sweet things swimming around after my return from Istanbul.
      I’m sure I will have a fantastic time, thanks .. Carol.

  3. This is the second time in just a few months you have played Elgar’s ‘Salut d’Amour’;!! It was the piece dedicated to me by the most marvellous lover of my lifetime [yep, a brilliant viola player!! !!]. So, tears every time you play it 😀 !! Brilliant, brilliant piece besides all else!!! Oh, have a most fantastic time in Istanbul – all fingers and all toes crossed!!!!!!

    • Eha, I remember that you told me about your violinist – I wasn’t too sure if I have used the piece before. I think it’s such a lovely piece.
      I know I will get a great time in Istanbul, I will be in good hands of Nia and great friends company, Margurithe and Bengt.

  4. So you are taking your sorry ass to Istanbul, a place on my bucket list … and I know you’ll blog about it! Safe and enjoyable journey to you … and a hug and hello to Nia from me!

  5. Yes, one day at a time, Vivi 🙂 Glad to see your swans looking so smooth and unruffled. I had a delight while out walking yesterday! A whole boatload of young geese on the lake with mum and dad 🙂 Hugs, darlin!

    • Yes, it my swans are doing great – only hope that there isn’t anything wrong with their eggs – normally the small ones are swimming around in the middle of May.
      A bit worried, but she nested a bit late too. Geese are lovely too – I hope you took loads of photos. We had magnificent weather too today – first really day of summer, so warm, but I didn’t get my soft ice today.
      Hugs back, Girlfriend.

    • Madhu, yes the have really helped – to 80% .. so it’s a big difference, but they have side effects and it effects my memory, not so fun – but out of two evil things .. *smile

      • It’s only small things that I do nearly daily that I forget, like brushing my teeth – so silly … but I don’t want my sorry ass and the lucky pills back. I know Istanbul will be so good to me.

  6. WOW! I am so excited too 🙂 Yes sooooo excited… Viveka, Istanbul is waiting for you, 🙂 Right now it is late night and I just found time for my emails(wordpress bloggers) and when I open your blog, oh my God, in the late night the music hit me… in the silence of night… (everybody sleeps in here, except me)…. I know dear Viveka, it is same feeling for you too, to travel my city… See you on Monday 🙂 Have a nice flight, and enjoyable time in Istanbul, My fingers crossed for everything… Thank you, love, nia

    • Nia, thanks a million for your support … and for helping me with the airport transport.
      Tomorrow evening Istanbul look out !!!!!
      We have the most wonderful weather since yesterday, the first day of summer … so warm. Hopefully I will be able to take the weather with me to you. See you Friday, Girlfriend.

    • Thank you so much – I know I will have a brilliant time, because I have decided to have one *smile Heard so much great about Istanbul.

  7. I always love the photos of your swans. I’m sure there will be little ones on your return. I know you are having a wonderful time with Nia. She will certainly show you the best of her country. 🙂

    • Karen, no small ones yet this year .. was up checking today – and Mrs Swan was standing up and all the eggs was in the nest, I think it’s something wrong this year.
      She has been nesting for such a long time. My heart is so upset only with the thought.
      I had a FAB time in Istanbul, Nia .. it was like we were her private guests – the time and heart – she must have been so tired when we left. It was long and intense days.
      Hopefully she will come and visit Sweden next year .. so we can do something for her and her lovely husband.
      I will go back to Istanbul, maybe once again this year. Love it.

Leave a Reply

