one word photo challenge: pink

For this weeks subject; pink – I don’t want to going down the road with pretty flowers again. So I started to look around at home, the thing is that I’m fare from a pink lady, but I have my favorite pinks.

I have my very posh mouse; a gift from my friend Inger. Then we have my favorite summer cardigan that I had taken out to be packed for Istanbul in a week’s time. My favorite body lotion “Löwengrip” since the last week, got it in my last Glossybox and I absolute adore evrything about it.

Neither I can really create a pink post/gallery without my pink LK Bennett silk heels and my handpainted silk scarf that I bought in Shanghai in 1979.

So looking at the gallery, I must have a little pink girly streak in me.

And I can’t resist to add a little pretty pink flower – my little Tambourine – that is behind my back while I create this post.

tambourine

“A woman should be pink and cuddly for a man”.
Jayne Mansfield

one-word-photo-challenge-badge

Why not join the challenge????? Jennifer’s One Work Photo Challenge; Pink

How to participate:
• Create a new post on your blog titled “One Word Photo Challenge: Pink”
• Include an image or images that you feel fit the theme
• Tag your post with “One Word Photo Challenge” so that others can find your contribution
Have fun!

21 thoughts on “one word photo challenge: pink

    • Good Morning, Pinky ….. wow, I like that very much, because of all colors I would guess you are the less pinky lady I know *smile – Nice nickname, I mean it.

    • Mean Girls – new to me. Pink is a lovely color, but not really my thing and the great thing is with pink that you can mix all the different shades of pink.
      Mean Girls, have to ask Google for help now. *smile

    • Not a pink person … I thought, but looking around me … there was quite a few favorite items.
      But it’s a lovely color in itself. Very sweet and romantic.

    • Suzanne, thank you so much – and thought I didn’t have any pink in me *smile … on Thursday – Istanbul here I come. So excited.

Leave a Reply

