weekly photo challenge – on the move

For this week’s subject, on the move – I decided to use images that I already have in my media library. And instead of showing boats, planes, trains … buses. bikes, cars … taxi or whatever – and feet, because I do a lot to of walking – I went down this road instead, show all that who makes it possible for me to travel – to be on the move, which I LOVE! .

Because without all of this I would had been totally lost and I wouldn’t come fare being on the move.

“Moving fast is not the same as going somewhere.”
Dr. Robert Anthony

Why not join the challenge yourself or at least check out all the fantastic entries; WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE, On the Move 

 

22 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – on the move

  1. Love the images, smart move! And the music, I think I want to move and do my laundry now but first I want to do some dance moves to the beat. LOL

    • Bebs, thank you so much for your lovely comment – yes, without all those things I wouldn’t be able to travel fare.
      Yes, let dance while doing our “homework” *smile
      Wish you a pleasant weekend.

    • Thank you so much …. I tried to think a bit outside the box.
      Thanks for your visit and for taking the time to comment.
      Welcome back and have a lovely weekend.

  2. You do get around. Reminds me of that song where the girl has a brand new pair of rollers skates and he has the new key. And she doesn’t drive but she’s been all around the world. I don’t know if you drive or not but I see you as a world traveler going far. 🙂

  3. Imaginative and fun idea for a post – am trying to figure out all the places and all the countries 🙂 ! ‘Travelling’ myself at the same time!!

    • Eha, thanks for your lovely comment … Torroto, Seattle, Copenhagen, Helsingborg, London, Landskrona, Berlin, Stockholm …. Belfast, NYC … Dublin. Or least I was on my way to those places when I took the photos.

      • [Laughing] There are French francs (Tahiti?) and Norwegian signs also!!!! How you could live in Belfast so long and be so happy!! Am watching Giro d’Italia real time during our nights: my God, all that rain and it is colder by about 5 degrees late spring than our mid-winter 🙂 ! Love these Grand Tours as the filming is so wonderful these days and one quite travels along routes where ones has never been !!

      • The bill is from New Hebrides, but I been to Tahiti also, the sign is from Germany … *smile – the passport stamps is from Denpasar.
        Eha, why shouldn’t I be happy living in Belfast????
        Giro d’Italia is some race, really tough one and most of the time it rains too. This year they started the race in Belfast and Northern Ireland and last year in Denmark. Fantastic!! Enjoy your watching.

    • I’m sure there is many that have traveled a lot more than I have – but I have been at many places, Tripadvisor tells me that I have at least been to 278 places in 44 countries, but I think it’s a little more than that. But I been lucky because to most places my job has taken me.
      I been excited about Istanbul since I booked, but now only 10 days left. *smile

    • Sylvia, thank you so much – if the media player doesn’t work .. just revere the page and go back in again. I know you will love this track.

Leave a Reply

