female gadget – smooth and easy

When I visit UK last November I saw something briefly about this gadget, but I never paid attention to it. Then about a week ago I saw it on a TV commercial here in Sweden and we clicked straight away. I just knew that it was worth trying.

Talking about  Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi!!!!

scholls velvet smooth - youtube com

A 4 battery operated pedi gadget that really does the job and quick too.

I’m not really raving about beauty products – but when there is something that really works I just have to share it. The beauty and cosmetic businesses is the biggest con on earth.

Ordered online and got it a bit cheaper than in the shops. Had it in two days and I start using the same evening. What a “machine”. And you don’t have to put any pressure on to it neither like we have do when using the Ped Egg or a normal foot file. It outclasses the Ped Egg by miles.

When I looked over internet for prices: Amazon take  $56.17 – Superdrugs & Boots in UK: £39.95  and I paid 345.00SEK , which is nearly the same price as in US, but £8.00 cheaper than UK.

And you can buy replacement roller heads.

If there is a con with the product could it be that it’s a bit noisy – but it’s to expect from a small gadget that works on high speed.

Its recommended to not use it on the same area in for more than 3-4 seconds at a time, but I did – no problems, but I needed some footwork done.

I really recommend this gadget – and I didn’t have to read the instruction to understand how it works, but I had to read how it was turned on. You only twist/turn the metal band.

I would say this a unisex gadget, but maybe the color will turn men off.

“The foot feels the foot when it feels the ground. “
Buddha

Images provided by and thanks to: youtube.com & pharmacyonline.com.au

33 thoughts on “female gadget – smooth and easy

      • Thank you soo much! Its a lot of hard work, but well worth the effort to finally move forward. Counselling really helped, as well as writing, exercising, and of course, encouragement and wisdom from you! 😀 Hugsss

      • Thank you so much! My counsellor thinks so too! So much that our last session is end of June. I’m trying not to panic. I know I have a lot more skills to cope now than I did before. Its still daunting though.

        Hugs to you and all that you are going through and I hope your travels bring you to new sights and sounds 😀

      • Thanks, Pink …. You have taken small important steps – one by one, never forget that it’s not your fault alone that things didn’t work out. I think you are an amazing young woman and you must think so too.

        I know I will get a fantastic and magical time in Istanbul – and I will let Oscar work hard for his money.

      • Thank you for this kind reminder as I really needed it today! I’ve been down on myself lately and I know I need to be kinder to myself, always. I hope you are having an amazing time in Istanbul! And thank you for reminding me to keep on going! Sometimes it gets tiring, but I must remember persistence means never having to fail if you don’t give up 😀

  1. Scholl’s must have a world-wide advertising campaign going ’cause the ‘gadget’ has been advertised ad nauseum ad infinitum for weeks here [Australia] now 🙂 ! For some reason I have no dry superfluous skin or hardness on my feet at all, so haven’t found out the price . . .

    • Eha, when I looked for prices on internet – most of them was AU$ so I understand they are selling it hard down under.
      You have happy feet … lucky you.

    • I think it will work on yours too .. but have spare batteries at home. You must have a proper sole under your feet if you go bare foot, like the idea .. but I don’t think I would manage today. Did it always as a child.
      To go bare foot is good for the soul.

  2. This sounds like something for my mother’s birthday! And I might borrow it perhaps…Thank you for telling us about it!

    • What a great idea .. it cost about 400SEK in shops, if you want the website I bought it from – 359SEK let me know. Got it in 2 days and no postage.

Leave a Reply

