steve’s music mix challenge

This week Steve asked following questions;

What is your best quality?

Comment: Kind and generous is what I’m known for – generous with myself and what I have. I’m also a very happy person with a great sense of humor. In overall am I really nice person be around.

How did you meet your best friend?

Comment; Have a couple of BEST friends and I couldn’t say which one of them is my really BEST friend. My latest addition of BEST friend I met online – on a dating site, 10 years ago. We both were looking for “love” – didn’t find it online – but we found each other.

What is your favourite childhood memory?

Comment; It must be that I was always singing outdoors for all the neighbors and I was always very entertaining. And long after I moved away and came back visiting my grandma .. as an adult the neighbors talked about my singing. Don’t have clue what has happen to the voice I had back then.

Why not join the challenge; Steve’s Music Mix: Look At Me, I’m Sandra Dee…

_______________________________

Here’s a reminder how it works:

Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

 

21 thoughts on “steve’s music mix challenge

  1. 🙂 I love this post. And the music. Isn’t it interesting what we find when we go looking for something, when we don’t find what we’re looking for. But find something we need? 🙂 like friendship.

    • Colleen, I had you in mind when I posted the last video .. I hope you have listen to it – Enya!
      I think when we stop looking – that is when it comes to us *smile Yes, Anna-Liisa is a wonderful gift to me.

      • I have her playing NOW!!!! 🙂 Thank you. Very much. To think you were thinking of me in Sweden when you were choosing music. 🙂 Makes me very happy.

      • When I found the video – my thoughts went straight to you – Enya and the beautiful images from Ireland, I think … it could be New Zealand too .. because it’s from “Lord of the Rings” My pleasure.

      • Yes, I love music … nearly everything, our old doctor said once that all music is good for us so long we can divide the its rhythm with our heart beat. *smile

  2. Good to hear you’re feeling a bit better! So am I. Only next week – and then a whole week off!
    This is a lovely post – and I can confirm a great deal of it – from the little I already know about you! But the singing! Now I know what I will ask you to do next time we meet…And, I love Enya too! Have a great weekend!

  3. A sweet idea but I can’t take this “sub-challenge” – I’ll be out of state all next week, plus I don’t have a player I can shuffle. Just listen to CDs occasionally. But I have not forgotten the postcards. I’ll try to create one on my laptop in Indianapolis next week – great city, nice opportunity if I can figure out how to do it.
    Thanks for your wonderful posts! I hope that means a reprieve from pain. Hugs
    Mary at Variety, the Spice of Life

    • I don’t have a media player neither online – but I do it this way.
      Mary, I increased the morning pill to two and it has helped. Had a great yesterday and I hope today will be the same.
      Looking forward to your postcards.
      I wish you a fantastic time in Indianapolis and travel safe.
      A pleasure to having you visiting. *smile

Leave a Reply

