capture your 365 – knobby

Capture Your 365
So I have decided to join the “Capture Your 365”, founded by  Katrina Kennedy – and hopefully I will be able to run through with it. It means that I have to enter a photo to show of your view of the daily subject. Today the word is “Knobby” You get all the details on the website. Every month you will presented with the monthly subjects. Why not do like I have done – show your’s 365.

“Inspiration + ideas + support for your everyday photography”
with Katrina Kennedy

There is nothing more “knobby” for me than the “Silver Bean” in Chicago, it’s real title “Cloud Gate”. A magnificent piece of art that makes everyone very playful. Made by British artist Anish Kapoor and to be find in the Millennium Park.
cloud gate - the bean ... chicago

“The true object of all human life is play.”
G. K. Chesterton

27 thoughts on “capture your 365 – knobby

    • Yes, it a massive challenge .. and I know I will have blank days, but it’s nice challenge – you also add your photos to their galley and get viewed and comment on. Looking forward to this.

  1. Will have to read the details. Knobby doesn’t suggest anything to me other than the former England player, Nobby Stiles. Showing my age, and it’s not spelt right 🙂
    But I like your photo!
    P.S How is the famous “derriere”? Still behaving, I hope. (hug and 🙂 )

    • I have been playing around … with the challenge – you also have to add your photo in their gallery – and other members comment and view your photos. Looking forward to this. I’m sure you can take a photo of knobs on one of your draws in the kitchen. Everything that is round is knobby.
      Thanks for asking – had a great day today .. but far from everyday. It’s what it’s!

      • I spent quite a while browsing the site and it’s a good idea. I do need to learn how to take proper photos, but I’m a slow learner and reluctant to commit to something like this. What on earth will I do with it all at the end of a year? I already drive my husband crazy with the number of photos I take. (but I like a crazy husband 🙂 )

      • I like the thought about a crazy husband. I save my photos on the memory cards – they are so cheap to buy.
        You take excellent photos – there is always something you can take photo of inside your home and outside for the challenge. Not any difficult subjects.

      • You are SO persuasive! Did you read Cathy (Catbird)’s post about focussing? (not with a camera 🙂 ) I feel as if I should do a little more of that instead of being a headless chicken!
        Speaking of which- do you watch cookery programmes, or is that too much of a “busman’s holiday” for you? I ask because I’m watching “Italy Unpacked”. It’s more travel than cookery and they’re at Villa d ‘Este right now. Big hug!

      • I’m sure that chicken head of yours … is more than fine – I’m not focused neither – even worst now when not working. Still I was able to a great job with staff, food and guests.
        Far too many cookery programs on TV – so feed up with them. I watch Master Chefs – and Gordon at time, but I never pick up any recipes. Villa d’Este – beautiful place … when are we going ????!!!!

      • Daydreaming … you’re my kind of girl, for sure.
        I love daydreaming – just to float away …
        I don’t think you need a carrot. You’re the carrot, at least for me.

  2. Oh, good luck, Viveka! You’re a great asset to every challenge, and I’m sure you love competitions too! This photo is really something – I like it very much. You also never run out of good pictures…! Have a nice weekend in the snow!

    • Thanks, A-C! I’m sure the your small boys will have loads of fun this weekend. Not much snow left on the ground over here.
      I think neither you or me will run out photos – I’m stuck on one of the subjects – Upset, never will I take a photo of somebody that is upset. So a blank day is coming up.
      Enjoy the winter so long as it last. *smile

  3. Am doing a 365 Project of my own. It would be difficult for me to fulfill a particular subject because then I have to search for it. It is easier to be spontaneous in my case as I don’t have a lot of time.

    • I know that yearly challenges are tough to keep up with – but it’s very quick once and not much writing involved. Also that we get the subject list for the month in advance – so I can do a couple at the time and put on schedule. But if I miss a couple of days – I’m not going to cry over it. *smile
      Don’t take it too serious – don’t let be a MUST!

  4. I really like the idea of posting every day, but I simply don’t have the time for it (I wish I did). So I will be happy to read about your “Knobbly” and whatever themes we will be surprised with! 🙂
    Big hug and have a wonderful evening, my dear xo 🙂

    • I don’t think I will be able to keep up with – posting every day … but I will have a go at it .. also we have to post our entries on their website. I will know I will not be able to post anything for the subject: UPSET!!!
      Have a really good nights sleep now, Dia. Lots … W

Leave a Reply

