scenes from the garden of eden … adam & eve, part 5

adam & eve - salon com

One day in the Garden of Eden, Eve calls out to God, “Lord, I have
a problem!”
“What’s the problem, Eve?”
“Lord, I know you created me and provided this beautiful garden and
all of these wonderful animals and that hilarious comedic snake, but
I’m just not happy.”
“Why is that, Eve?” came the reply from above.
“Lord, I am lonely, and I’m sick to death of apples.”
“Well, Eve, in that case, I have a solution. I shall create a man
for you.”
“What’s a man, Lord?”

adam & eve - oyreactor com“This man will be a flawed creature, with many bad traits. He’ll lie,
cheat, and be vain and glorious; all in all, he’ll give you a hard time.
But…he’ll be bigger, faster, and will like to hunt and kill things.
He will look silly when he’s aroused, but since you’ve been complaining,
I’ll create him in such a way that he will satisfy your physical needs.
He will be witless and will revel in childish things like fighting and
kicking a ball about. He won’t be too smart, so he’ll also need your
advice to think properly.”
“Sounds great,” says Eve, with an ironically raised eyebrow.
“What’s the catch, Lord?”
“Well… you can have him on one condition.”
“What’s that, Lord?”
“As I said, he’ll be proud, arrogant, and self-admiring… So you’ll
have to let him believe that I made him first. Just remember, it’s our
little secret…You know, woman to woman.”

adam & eve - flowgo com

“God did create a world without sin.
We just screwed it up.”
Wesley Miller

Images provided by and thanks to;
flowgo.com/oyreactor.com/salon.com/zazzel.com/sodahead.com

25 thoughts on “scenes from the garden of eden … adam & eve, part 5

  1. Oh, oops’a’daisy!! Just the distaff side reading ~ right???? Would not like to give the poor darlings the wrong idea, would we??? Love it, Viveka!!!

    • Gunilla, now the penny has fallen down. Vincent wrote a comment on this post and I couldn’t for my life get my head around who Gunilla is. It’s you.
      Yes, this is a great story – but this is the only version I have come across … but I’m sure there is many versions to most stories.

      • I figured my husband is big enough to finally find out the truth, so I shared it with him ;-). I haven’t seen this particular version before, so thanks for sharing it! Funny, when a former colleague of mine mentioned her interest in art work related to Adam&Eve, I immediately got ideas for some jewellery on this theme. Have done nothing with it so far but who knows, one day…

      • Gunilla … I think all men can handle the truth *smile I love the idea about a jewel collection on the “Adam & Eve” theme.
        Haven’t Efva Attling done something like that ???? – not sure … it was something about he & her.
        Your husband said you are his rock in difficult days – what a lovely thing to say … I would say that you probably rocks his everyday too. *smile

      • Vincent, when I read Gunilla’s comment to my post … the penny landed.
        I think she has mention your name to me … I can image that she is a wonderful rocking woman, very creative.

Leave a Reply

