weekly photo challenge – one

This weeks challenge … I would like to show ONE special moment!  A special moment for somebody I know nothing about – but when I took the photo I could feel how special it was for him there and then.

The photo was taken during my first photo walk about in my home town just after I moved here – a wonderful sunny August day in 2009. The ocean I have in walking distance … about 10 min if I put the fastest foot first.

Maybe not my best photo, but it has become one of my favorite because it shows we don’t need much to enjoy life and to feeling good in ONE special moment of our life. Like this man with his bike  … enjoying the view and his beer; one man, one bike … one beer and one stunning view = one enjoyable moment!

man with a veiw

Why not join the challenge …. or check out all the other entries: Weekly Photo Challenge; One

“No man is a failure who is enjoying life.”
William Feather

45 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – one

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One | castelsarrasin

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One « mtlawleyshire

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – One | Chittle Chattle

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – One | Just Snaps

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : One | I see beauty all around by rob paine

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One (Opening Night) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: photo-challenge-one #photography #poetry #Christmas | Moondustwriter's Blog

  9. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” ['One'] | 3rdculturechildren

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One – Long walks and dark chocolate

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – One | Joe's Musings

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One | JaniceHeck

    • Jo, still dull, grey and wet … just so depressing weather – otherwise I had a great day yesterday, today hopefully the same. *smile
      I wish you the same.

  13. Pingback: ONE! | Words 'n Pics...

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbled One | Humbled Pie

Leave a Reply

